Mark Spencer discography home    sched    disco    bio    sounds    photos    news    misc    contact

The Slaughter Rule / Soundtrack Album
Bloodshot Records (2003 release)

Mark Spencer
Backround Vocals, Acoustic Guitars, Lap Steel, Producer/Engineer (Tape Kitchen, Brooklyn, NY)

"The Slaughter Rule" will be included in the prestigious New Directors/New Films series at the Museum of Modern Art, co-sponsored by MoMA and the Film Society at Lincoln Center.

This film is also showing at the South by Southwest (SXSW) Film Festival, in Austin, Texas.

"The Slaughter Rule" was selected for the Dramatic Competition at the 2002 Sundance Film Festival.

The soundtrack to "The Slaughter Rule" will be available later this year on Bloodshot Records (see story on Rolling The soundtrack features a score by Jay Farrar (of Uncle Tupelo and Son Volt fame), new songs by Freakwater, Pernice Brothers, Vic Chesnutt, Malcolm Holcombe, Blood Oranges, and Wylie & The Wild West, as well as classic songs by Uncle Tupelo, Neko Case, Jimmy Dale Gilmore, and Speedy West & Jimmy Bryant.