Mark Spencer discography home    sched    disco    bio    sounds    photos    news    misc    contact

Rig Rock Deluxe /
A Musical Salute to the American Truck Driver
Upstart/Diesel Only 025 1996

Mark Spencer
w/Kelly Willis - Producer, Recording and Mix Engineer (Tape Kitchen, NY)

Also featured on this record...
Norman Blake - Dobro, Guitar
Peter Rowan - Mandolin
Marty Stuart - Vocals, Performer
Rosie Flores - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Jim Lauderdale - Producer, Harmony Vocals, Performer
Buck Owens - Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals, Producer
Kelly Willis - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr), Producer, Performer
Steve Earle - Guitar, Vocals, Producer, Performer
Geraint Watkins - Keyboards
Del Reeves - Vocals, Performer
Dan Baird - Guitar, Vocals
Eric Ambel - Guitar, Vocals, Producer
Joe Terry - Piano
Billy Joe Shaver - Vocals
Red Simpson - Vocals, Performer
Bill Kirchen - Bass, Guitar (Electric), Vocals, Performer
Don Walser - Vocals, Performer
The Bottle Rockets - Performer
Jim McCarty - Drums
Terry Anderson - Drums, Vocals
Richard Bennett - Guitar, Producer
Peter Bonta - Guitar (Acoustic), Producer, Engineer
Neil Brockbank - Producer, Engineer
Junior Brown - Guitar, Guitar (Rhythm), Guitar (Steel), Vocals, Producer, Performer
Tanya Rae Brown - Guitar (Rhythm)
Pat Buchanan - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Albert Caiati - Producer, Engineer, Mixing
Peter Coleman - Engineer
Brad Davis - Guitar
Peter Doell - Mixing
Jay Farrar - Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals, Harmony Vocals
Joe Flood - Fiddle, Mandolin
Larry Greenhill - Engineer
Michael Heidorn - Drums
Roy M. "Junior" Husky - Bass (Upright)
Bobby Irwin - Drums
Randall Hage Jamail - Producer, Mixing
Brantley Kearns - Fiddle
Keith Keller - Producer, Engineer
Jon Langford - Vocals
Steve Layne - Bass
Danny Levin - Piano
Billy Livsey - Piano
Nick Lowe - Guitar, Vocals, Performer
Tony Maimone - Bass
David Mansfield - Fiddle
Gurf Morlix - 6-String Bass
Toni Price - Vocals, Vocals (bckgr)
Kim Richey - Vocals
Will Rigby - Drums
Jim Shaw - Piano, Producer
Garry Tallent - Bass, Guitar
Andy Taub - Engineer
Jeremy Tepper - Producer, Liner Notes, Mixing, Photography
D. Clinton Thompson - Guitar (Electric)
Robby Turner - Pedal Steel
Dusty Wakeman - Mixing
Lou Whitney - Vocals, Producer, Engineer
Craig Wright - Drums
Andy York - Guitar, Guitar (Electric)
Dale Watson - Vocals
Howard Kalish - Fiddle
Bob Delevante - Vocals (bckgr)
Mike Delevante - Vocals (bckgr)
Tom Ray - Bass (Acoustic)
Eddy Shaver - Guitar
Max Reese - Engineer
Son Volt - Producer, Engineer, Performer
Wayne Hancock - Vocals
Scott Hinkle - Bass
Keith Levreault - Drums
Rob Patterson - Producer
Casper Rawls - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Scott Walls - Pedal Steel
Cheri Knight - Bass, Vocals, Performer
Johnny Castle - Bass, Harmony Vocals
Buddy Charleton - Guitar (Steel)
Stephen Desaulniers - Assistant Engineer
Holly George-Warren - Liner Notes
Brian Henneman - Guitar, Vocals
Thom Monahan - Producer, Engineer
Jack O'Dell - Drums
Mark Spencer - Producer, Engineer
Bruce Tull - Assistant Engineer
BR5-49 - Performer
Kay Adams - Vocals, Performer
Buck Owens & His Buckaroos - Performer
Dave Boquist - Guitar (Electric), Vocals
Terry Christoffersen - Banjo, Dobro, Pedal Steel, Guitar (Electric), Vocals
Gary Bennett - Guitar (Acoustic), Vocals
Anne Murdock - Design
Shaw "Hawk Shaw" Wilson - Drums, Vocals
Steve Starnes - Engineer
Rani Arbo - Fiddle, Harmony Vocals
Chuck Mead - Guitar (Electric), Vocals
Don Herron - Guitar (Steel)
Mike Janas - Producer, Engineer
Jim Boquist - Bass, Vocals
Jozef Nuyens - Producer
Jon Graboff - Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Bruce Langfeld - Guitar (Electric)
Kim McAbee - Vocals
Mark Ortmann - Drums
Greg Stocki - Drums
Mike Caiati - Producer, Engineer
Smilin' Jay McDowell - Bass
Tom Parr - Guitar
Steve Arnold - Bass
Paul B. Riley - Bass
The Yayhoos - Performer
Bobby Lloyd Hicks - Tambourine
Too Much Fun - Performer
Keith Christopher - Bass, Vocals
Shaver - Performer